Do this to feel Energized (for FREE!).

You know that groggy feeling you get when it’s past noon and you’ve had a great lunch and you just feel like sleeping and you can’t concentrate on anything?

It happens to me all the time. And it’s annoying I won’t lie.

So I figured why not try to hold my breath for as long as I can and see what happens.

So I did that for a few times. Drank some water. Did a few jumping jacks. And apparently all of that worked. I felt just as good as new!

Hold your breath. Drink some water. Jump for a bit.
Breath. Water. Jump.
BWJ.

If that doesn’t work, then I’m willing to bet that you didn’t have enough sleep last night because I’ve tried it out when I had 4 hours of sleep and it didn’t do anything for me.

But it’s interesting. Holding your breath, drinking water and jumping are essentially doing things that we often neglect.

Holding your breath will force our bodies to breathe deeper than we normally do.
Drinking water helps to replenish our often dehydrated bodies.
Jumping helps to get in some exercise that should get more of.

It’s no wonder the body feels good after doing all those.

So the next time you’re working on something in the afternoon and you find yourself constantly nodding off in drowsiness, try some BWJ and see how you feel after that.

2 thoughts on “Do this to feel Energized (for FREE!).

Leave a Reply

